Campaign Cabinet members play a critical role in determining the success of the campaign. These volunteers are responsible for organizing special events and fundraising efforts for the campaign, which involves year round strategies.  

Jamie & Bonnie Lowe, 2017 Campaign Co-chairs

We are both incredibly honored and pleased to be the United Way of Douglas County Campaign Chairs this year!  When we all come together to address education, health and financial stability, we solve our community’s greatest challenges.  With your help, we can improve the lives of all community members here in Douglas County.  

As parents, we are particularly excited about United Way’s education goal. Our Community Partners help thousands of children annually through programs such as the United Way’s BrainFood, which gives low-income students a book of their own every week.  United Way also provides out of classroom supports like enriching after-school programs and mentoring so that kids can succeed in school.  In all, over a dozen educational programs benefit from the support of donors like you.

We hope you’ll join us this year by contributing to the United Way of Douglas County so we can continue to improve lives right here in our community.   

It takes hundreds of devoted individuals in the community to organize a successfull campaign.  
Thank you to the 2016 Campaign Cabinet volunteers:
Resource Development Committee Chair:    Peggy Johnson
Campaign Co-Chairs:    Jamie & Bonnie Lowe
New Campaign Development  Committee:   Beth Easter
Small Business Division:    Jane Bateman
Lawrence City Government Division Co-Chairs:    James Wisdom & Lori Carnahan
Douglas County Government Division Co-Chairs:    Robin Crabtree & Wendy Traul
Human Services Division Chair:    Beth Llewellyn
Kansas University Division  Chair:    Michael C. Roberts   
Kansas University Division (Administrative Support):    Kathy McCurley
Lawrence Memorial Hospital Division Co-Chairs:    Aphton Riley, Debbie Ice Turner, Alyssa Austin
Lawrence USD 497 Division Chair:    Julie Boyle
Foundations Committee Chair:    Jean Milstead
Professionals Division Chair:    Tom Gleason
Lawrence Direct Mail Division Chair:    Kevin Boatright
Baldwin City Direct Mail Division Chair:    Hank Booth   
Eudora Direct Mail Division Chair:    Tana Ahlen
Lecompton Direct Mail Division Co-Chairs:    Don & Teresa Duncan
Campaign Kickoff Committee Co-Chairs:    Allison Gowing & Peggy Leslie